Board of Directors

Dr. David Walker, Chairman,

David Walker specializes in strategic advisory services with major public and private sector organizations and all levels of government. During his 14-year career as a professor of political science at the University of Winnipeg, he was the author of several articles on Canadian public policy and published The Great Winnipeg Dream in 1979. He was elected to the House of Commons in 1988 and again in 1993 for the riding of Winnipeg North Centre. David Walker served as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Finance, 1993-96, and later in 1996 was the Chief Federal Representative for the federal/provincial/territorial cross-Canada consultants on the Canada Pension Plan. From 1996-1997 he also served as Chair of the House of Commons Industry Committee. Dr. Walker’s broad experience working with government, crown corporations, private sector and regulated environments makes him a key member of PIPE, particularly the work on nuclear-related files.

Dr. Michael Campbell, Lakehead University,

Dr. Michael Campbell is the Lakehead University Research Chair in Radiochemistry for Molecular Imagining and Advanced Diagnostics and former Director of Cyclotron Operations for Thunder Bay Regional Research Institute. During his time as Director of the Cyclotron Facility he was responsible for the design and the commissioning of the facility. He also is the Radiation Safety Officer. He received his BSc in Chemistry from the University of New Brunswick, his PhD in Chemistry at the University of Waterloo, followed by a Post Doctoral Fellowship, at Duke University.